Vote for “Top 50” Pharmacy Influencers

The Pharmacy Podcast Network (PPN) recently announced that voting is now open for the 2022 “50 Most Influential Leaders in Pharmacy Awards and Recognition Program.” Now in its second year, the program is designed to honor people who’ve made their mark through innovation, momentum, and distinction throughout the pharmaceutical industry. 

To ensure the awards recognize the right people, the process is peer-driven. PPN encourages pharmacy professionals to nominate peers whom they believe have made a difference, not only in their organizations, but also in their own careers. Last year, PPN received more than 2,000 votes for the award.

“Our pharmacists and teams of people who support our pharmacists are under so much pressure,” says Todd Eury, CEO & Founder of PPN. “We want to re-instill pride in our industry and honor innovative leaders who are helping to transform pharmacy, making it better for our patients, for whom we exist to better serve.”

In 2021, Dr. Bled Tanoe, PharmD, was voted most influential, for her “Pizza is Not Working” campaign, which started as a social media hashtag and became a movement highlighting public awareness about pharmacy working conditions and burnout. Tanoe, who worked for a major pharmacy chain at the time, created the campaign because she believed free pizza and other such incentives did not begin to address the unrealistic expectations in pharmacies, which led to an emphasis on metrics, rather than patient safety.

Pharmacy 50 Awards Banner

Other notable winners from 2021 included:
#3 - Dr. Ken Thai, PharmD, Founder, 986 Pharmacy, and RxSafe Customer
#13 - Dr. Lisa Faast, PharmD, Founder, DiversifyRx
#17 - Dr. Easton Bryant, PharmD, Owner, North Century Pharmacy, and RxSafe Customer
#19 - Dr. Bill Osborn, PharmD, President at Osborn Drugs, and RxSafe Customer
#24 - Dr. Rajinder Rai, PharmD, Entrepreneur, Best Selling Author, and RxSafe Customer

Do you know a rising star, innovator, trailblazer, visionary, or leader – or anyone who is making pharmacy care better – who should be recognized this year? 

Below are the nomination categories for 2022:
•    Independent Community Pharmacy
•    Long Term Care Pharmacy
•    Specialty Pharmacy
•    Health System
•    Medical Science Liaison
•    Consultant Pharmacy
•    Advocacy
•    Technology
•    Academia
•    Regulatory Affairs

Click here to vote for a pharmacy standout. The deadline for nominations for is December 26.
A panel of judges evaluates nominees and decides which individuals have the most influence in the industry by the votes tallied.

Stay tuned this space for the list of 2022 honorees!


RxSafe improves patient health by partnering with the nation’s 21,000 independent retail pharmacies, using our technology solutions to transform the way you do business. We collaborate with pharmacies and other industry innovators to enable patient adherence, attract new customers, create additional revenue streams, and boost profitability. Learn more: