Congrats to 'Award of Excellence' Recipients

This morning, RxSafe Founder and CEO William Holmes honored two pharmacy professionals with the company's inaugural "Award of Excellence."

The award, which comes with a trip for two to Hawaii, is designed to recognize highly motivated, innovative and adaptive pharmacy professionals using “best practices” to provide accurate and fast service to their patients.

This year, the award was shared by two “speed demons” from Clinic Pharmacy in Columbus, Ohio. The winners are:

  • Kate Dumbaugh; and
  • Priyanka Patel.

In 2017, each of these professionals had the best average filling speed of more than 120 scripts per hour! 

RxSafe Award of Excellence winners RxSafe 'Award of Excellence' Winners Priyanka (l) and Kate (r), with their employer, pharmacist Sangita Patel (center). 

The awards were presented at the PDS Super-Conference, on Feb. 22 at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida.

The two professionals that were honored received a 5-day trip to Hawaii, including airfare and hotel, courtesy of RxSafe.

To learn more about the conference, click here.


RxSafe improves patient health by partnering with the nation’s 21,000 independent retail pharmacies, using our technology solutions to transform the way you do business. We collaborate with pharmacies and other industry innovators to enable patient adherence, attract new customers, create additional revenue streams, and boost profitability. Learn more: